Friday, February 09, 2007

Connecticut’s Police State

Should a man that possibly doesn’t believe that citizens should not have First Amendment Rights and that Police Liaisons should tell elected officials what they can and cannot propose for legislation regarding the courts and police be head of the Connecticut State Police?

Well, the Connecticut State Police “Enemies List” where citizens are targets for false arrests and imprisonment is nothing new. If you are critical of police in newspapers, at Town Hall, or propose laws such as Civilian Oversight of Police, the Connecticut State Police will ignore regular criminals and crime to go after citizens for political reasons.

Should Col. Davoren order Troopers to follow even my dates around to harass them, inappropriately search them, and threaten them out of dating me? Should police be out trying to get citizens fired from their jobs as part of political retaliation and revenge? Should citizens lose their families, homes, and everything they had ever worked for, never to own a home again, hold a decent job, to be railroaded to prison?

How does this help the economy, social problems, and increase the tax base and State business? How do these court and police policies in Connecticut foster faith in government?

Is that ok with you?

Col. Davoren is the head of the Connecticut State Police. I believe he ordered that I be followed around and be kept under surveillance at taxpayer expense because of what I wrote critical of police in the Journal Inquirer and for proposing Civilian Oversight of Police to Tony Guglielmo and former Rep. Mordasky.

Who is in charge, the people or the police. Are representatives mere puppets of Judges and the Police? Should practicing lawyers be elected officials when they are loyal to each other, the police, prosecutors, and judges, and usually the people don’t even rate?

Ritt Goldstein had the same ideas I do. He and others testified Dec. 1996 in front of the Judiciary Committee Legislators at the Hartford Capitol. Clips from that testimony here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YB2jYaNpFrQ

Ritt Goldstein was so terrorized by police in Connecticut, he sought political asylum in Sweden. If that doesn't beg you legislators to actually do something for ALL the people, nothing does.

Should Col. Davoren, now head of the Connecticut State Police, be arrested and prosecuted for this:
http://starkravingviking.blogspot.com/2007/02/face-from-head-of-police-state.html

I will be posting this open email to you here:
http://thesrv.blogspot.com/

Thank you,

Steven G. Erickson

P.S. try doing a word search on me for my pictures and story. Are you willing to legislate to expunge records of those falsely prosecuted and compensate victims. The Police and Courts aren’t equipped or are the members interested in justice, fairness, morality. You need to pick up the ball for the people you represent.

* * * *

Emailed to:
Connecticut Public Safety Committee Legislators:

Stillman@senatedems.ct.gov, Stephen.Dargan@cga.ct.gov, Tom.Reynolds@cga.ct.gov, Daily@senatedems.ct.gov, Anthony.Guglielmo@cga.ct.gov, Raymond.Kalinowski@housegop.ct.gov, Penny.Bacchiochi@housegop.ct.gov, Betty.Boukus@cga.ct.gov,Charles.Clemons@cga.ct.gov, Christopher.Caruso@cga.ct.gov, Kevin.DelGobbo@housegop.ct.gov, Lou.Esposito@cga.ct.gov, Ruth.Fahrbach@housegop.ct.gov, Minnie.Gonzalez@cga.ct.gov, Len.Greene@housegop.ct.gov, Ernest.Hewett@cga.ct.gov, Karen.Jarmoc@cga.ct.gov, Shawn.Johnston@cga.ct.gov, Joan.Lewis@cga.ct.gov, Steve.Mikutel@cga.ct.gov, Linda.Orange@cga.ct.gov, Jim.Shapiro@cga.ct.gov, Kevin.Witkos@housegop.ct.gov

Connecticut Judiciary Committee Legislators:

Mcdonald@senatedems.ct.gov, mlawlor99@juno.com, Handley@senatedems.ct.gov, Gerald.Fox@cga.ct.gov, John.A.Kissel@cga.ct.gov, Arthur.ONeill@housegop.ct.gov, Al.Adinolfi@housegop.ct.gov, Bill.Aman@cga.ct.gov, Ryan.Barry@cga.ct.gov, Jeffrey.Berger@cga.ct.gov, Beth.Bye@cga.ct.gov, David.Cappiello@cga.ct.gov, Eric.Coleman@cga.ct.gov, Patricia.Dillon@cga.ct.gov, Mary.Fritz@cga.ct.gov, John.Geragosian@cga.ct.gov

Janice.Giegler@housegop.ct.gov, Bob.Godfrey@cga.ct.gov, Gomes@senatedems.ct.gov, Minnie.Gonzalez@cga.ct.gov, Kenneth.Green@cga.ct.gov, Gail.Hamm@cga.ct.gov, William.Hamzy@housegop.ct.gov, DebraLee.Hovey@housegop.ct.gov, Bryan.Hurlburt@cga.ct.gov, Themis.Klarides@housegop.ct.gov, David.Labriola@housegop.ct.gov, David.McCluskey@cga.ct.gov, Faith.McMahon@cga.ct.gov, Meyer@senatedems.ct.gov, Bruce.Morris@cga.ct.gov, Tim.Obrien@cga.ct.gov, Melissa.Olson@cga.ct.gov, Claudia.Powers@housegop.ct.gov, Andrew.Roraback@cga.ct.gov, TR.Rowe@housegop.ct.gov, Joseph.Serra@cga.ct.gov, James.Spallone@cga.ct.gov, cam9123@hotmail.com, Christopher.Stone@cga.ct.gov, William.Tong@cga.ct.gov, Toni.Walker@cga.ct.gov, Elissa.Wright@cga.ct.gov

* * * *

[click here] for Francis Knize State and Federal Legislative solution

* * * *

[click here] for:

Putting Polish on a Secret Police State

Added Jan. 31, 2007, 6:30 AM, Connecticut Public Safety Committee Legislators, please [click here]

A Nation under surveillance, complain and you'll be put on a Secret Police "Enemies List" for a take down, arrests, and confinement. Your life will never be the same. Your kids may never see or have respect for you again. It is modern reality in America.

* * * *

[click here] for:

What are the Social Costs of Domestic Spying?


Former Connecticut State Police Commissioner, Dr. Henry C. Lee


Former Connecticut State Police Commissioner Arthur L. Spada


Connecticut State Police Commissioner Leonard C. Boyle


Former Connecticut Governor John G. Rowland


Connecticut Governor M. Jodi Rell

The below emailed to: leonard.boyle@po.state.ct.us, governor.rell@po.state.ct.us

Dear Governor M. Jodi Rell and Connecticut State Police Commissioner Leonard C. Boyle, [more]

* * * *

Labels: , , , , , ,

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home


Hit Counter